Arts & Crafts, Colouring, crafting, Distressing, Inking, Mini Album, Mini Cards, Mixed Media, Painting, Paper Crafting, Projects

Halloween Boo Banner

This is my final project for this weekend, although I would have loved to have taken part in all the challenges over at YPP, time is not on my side, but the challenges I did take part in I absolutely loved doing.

This is challenge #4 “Reach for the Stars”

Its taken me a good part of a day to make this banner, I had to wait on the paint drying 3 times lol

I started out with just a plain star chipboard album that my friend Natasha sent me, then I covered each star in Gesso, then a layer of White Acrylic Paint, then a layer of Crackle medium, followed by a top coat of Black Acrylic Paint.

I then cut out the alphas on the cricut to spell BOO from the Cricut Home Wall Decor Cartridge, this was then coated in a layer of white acrylic paint, once it was dry the outside edges were spoged in Black Soot Distress Ink, then when that was dry I applied some Gunmetal Distress Stickles.

The Iridescent orange sequins were then hot glued into place and then the letters were stuck down.

Eyelets were set into the holes and then black satin ribbon threaded through to make a banner.

Supplies List :-

  • Star Chipboard Mini Album
  • Daler Rowney Gesso
  • Galeria Titanium White Acrylic Paint
  • Folkart Liquorice Acrylic Paint
  • Folkart Crackle Medium
  • 15mm Black Satin Ribbon
  • Orange Sequins from Hobbycraft
  • Cricut Home Wall Decor Cartridge
  • Tim Holtz Black Soot Distress Ink
  • Tim Holtz Gunmetal Distress Stickles
  • Hot Glue Gun
  • 3 x Eyelets
  • Cropodile
  • and loads of patience waiting on the paint drying ๐Ÿ˜‰

**UPDATE**

My Boo Banner featured here

6 thoughts on “Halloween Boo Banner”

Leave a comment