Arts & Crafts, card making, Colouring, crafting, Embelishments, Embossing, Gift Cards, Handmade, Inking, Matt & Layer, Mulberry Flowers, Paper Crafting, Shabby Chic, stamping, Tag Making, Vintage

One flew over the cuckoo’s nest ~ shabby stylie

Would you believe that I’ve not been in my workshop for about 3 days .. .. I spent the whole weekend shopping with wee Sarah getting her organised for her trip to sunny Spain..

It was good to be back up there tonight, and I made it a hat trick tonight… A card with matching sleeve envelope and tag.

I used quite a few bits and bobs to create the card .. all listed below

  • Natural Cardstock from Stampin Up
  • Pink Paislee Butterfly Garden 6 x 6 Patterned Paper
  • Pink Paislee No. 88 Ephemera Pack
  • Seam Binding and Cherry Blossom Flower & Stick Pin from Wild Orchid Crafts
  • Lace Doily from Poundland
  • Copic Marker in Gold to colour stick pin
Then I made a wee tag to go along with the card, I quite enjoy making everything to match… just seems to make it all complete..
I made the tag with the leftovers from the sheet of 6 x 6 paper that I made the card from, roughed up the edges, added some seam binding and a few flowers and it was done πŸ™‚
The I made the matching sleeve envelope, I used the same cardstock that I used for the card, it used up a whole A4 sheet except for a tiny wee strip that I cut off along the top..
The front was stamped with Versamagic and embossed with Enchanted Gold embossing powder, I wrapped some cotton lace around the whole card and then the same again with seam binding, topped off with a small 10mm rose πŸ™‚
and the final shabby chic trio …

5 thoughts on “One flew over the cuckoo’s nest ~ shabby stylie”

  1. I just love that you called it ‘hat trick’ πŸ™‚ We have been watching the Stanley Cup finals, and you made me smile before I saw your GORGEOUS, drop dead fabulous card, sleeve and tag! And I totally understand that feeling of complete-ness when everything matches! It ‘feels’ done, finished, accomplished. And what a fabulous, gorgeous and aww inspiring job you did! TFS

  2. Sarah, this is absolutely gorgeous, love the matching trio too. Your style holds such appeal to me. Thanks for the inspiration. I have just made some cards this week with the French Script background too, love it.

Leave a comment