Arts & Crafts, card making, crafting, Die Cutting, Digi Kits, Distressing, Embelishments, Handmade, Home Decor, Inking, Matt & Layer, Mulberry Flowers, Paper Crafting, stamping

Love Frame, A New Home & A Speedy Recovery..

I went for a swim this morning and it was great getting back into a routine again… it was also great being able to head up to my workshop to make a few bits n bobs…

First up I needed to make a New Home card for my mother in law, its a week late, but since i’ve been busy helping out, I think i’m excused with the lateness of the card πŸ˜‰

Its an easel card combining a couple of mat board accucut die cuts that deb sent me last week, combined with Stampin Up’s new Pool Party cardstock and ink. Β The patterned paper is Melissa Frances 5th Avenue, Gorgeous flowers from Wild Orchid Crafts and some of my fav ruffle ribbon from May Arts..

Next I made a Speedy Recovery Card for my neighbour who, I found out today had fallen down her stairs in the house 4 weeks ago and is in a spinal unit and a major hospital, you could have knocked me down with a feather when I heard the news, so I made this card to pop through her door tonight for her hubby to take into her…

This card uses stampin up cardstock for the base with a digital download image from Etsy store Made by Janet, followed up with some gorgeous seam binding and a hand stamped sentiment using 99p Studio G wooden stamps.

Then I decorated a little photo frame. I’m going to be putting a picture of my mum and dad in this and have it hanging here in my workshop..

Its a frame accucut die that my friend deb had bought and kindly sent me some cuts, she made some gorgeous halloween tree decorations using these and they turned out fab..

The paper line I used on the frame is the K & Company Julianne collection and some lovely wee roses from Wild Orchid Crafts.

9 thoughts on “Love Frame, A New Home & A Speedy Recovery..”

  1. Sarah, I love your card and am going to look forward to seeing lots more of your lovely creations! I’m going to sign up as a follower. Thanks for joining us at The Ribbon Reel this fortnight x

  2. Hi Sarah – love these cards. My daughter has just moved home and I need to make a card for her too. The get well card is sure to cheer up your neighbour – it’s gorgeous – the topper looks really beautiful with the dotty paper. The frame is gorgeous and more like it would make perfect wee Christmas stocking presents. Elizabeth x

  3. Dear Sarah
    How I have missed you the past few weeks. Your heartfelt, handmade cards are so exceptional and Beautiful just like You. Hoping life settles down a bit for everyone as the holidays approach. I so look forward to catching up with you soon.
    Much Love Xo
    MB

Leave a comment